Finding Your Place

Growing up I moved a lot. I’m well into double digits for the number of houses i’ve lived in and have been to a number of different cities, and yet none of them have actually felt like home. I came close once, but there was always something missing that I couldn’t quite put my finger on.

I’ve never fully unpacked anywhere i’ve lived, just simply waiting for the next move. Waiting to leave again and i’m consistently looking for somewhere that gives me that feeling. This past summer I decided to travel more. I decided that it was time to leave as much as possible and see more, and meet more people.

I decided to travel to the west coast to meet my coach and other members of the team. This trip was probably the best trip that i’ve made in a long time, and it went by so fast. I found the feeling that I was looking for, except I had to leave soon.

I found the city that doesn’t feel like it’s going to hold you back. I found a place that is so full of opportunity that it would be impossible not to grow. I found people that are positive and have similar missions in mind. I found people that truly enjoy helping people become better versions of themselves.

It took me 25 years to find somewhere that just felt right. It took me 25 years but i’m finally finding my place in this world. I woke up the other day with the feeling that I was exactly where I was supposed to be.

I got asked the other day if there was anything “home” that was keeping me there or anything that made it livable and bearable. The only thing that I could think of was one or two people. The only things that I could think of were things that you could have anywhere.

Home is more than just a house or an apartment. It’s more than just where you live and where you go to work. Home is a feeling. It’s a feeling you get when you’re with people that don’t judge your ideas or your dreams. It’s a place where you feel on top of the world like anything you want is possible. Home is not merely a place, but a feeling.

It’s a feeling that i’ve never had before, but being here… being here in this moment in a place that I’ve never even visited until this week, I have it. The feeling that i’m exactly where i’m meant to be, and where I need to be. The place where I see everything that I want becoming my reality.

I found the place where all of the boxes can be unpacked.

Leave a Reply

